SpeakHer Virtual Summit 2022

presented by App Growth Summit
February 3, 2022 10am PT / 1pm ET / 7pm CET • AGS Virtual Event Platform
Overview Speakers Agenda Sponsors

App Growth Summit presented our 3rd Annual SpeakHer Virtual Summit! This event showcased the immense talent and intelligence from our 7 global SpeakHer chapters!

The SpeakHer Virtual Summit was produced via our custom-built and proprietary virtual event platform, which includes many interactive features and opportunities no other online event can offer in such a cohesive way!

30 Expert Speakers Across 13 Insightful Sessions
Highly Interactive & Engaging Custom Event Platform
Open and Honest Discussions & Networking

App Growth Summit produces this one-of-a-kind event annually as a way to support the many women speakers who are recognized for being great thought-leaders, and to receive more of the public recognition they deserve!


COMPANIES ATTENDED INCLUDE:

SpeakHer Virtual Summit 2022 - Companies Attending

Speakers

Lais Aguiar
Laís Aguiar Head of Marketing PlayKids
PlayKids
Riley Andersen
Riley Andersen Umami Games Chief Executive Officer Umami Games
Umami Games
Juliana Assuncao
Juliana Assunção Founder & CMO RankMyApp
RankMyApp
Stela Ayres
Stela Ayres Itaú Unibanco Growth Marketing Manager Itaú Unibanco
Itaú Unibanco
Louise Bay
Louise Bay Exient UA Lead Exient
Exient logo
Emily Cash
Emily Cash Adjust Global Head of Product Marketing Adjust
Adjust
Mayra Castro
Mayra Castro Ajuri Founder Ajuri
Ajuri
Jodi Donner
Jodi Donner SmartNews Partner Relations SmartNews
SmartNews
Tatiana Hoffman
Tatiana Hoffman Adjust Product Team Lead, US Adjust
Adjust
Iris Hu
Iris Hu Mosaic Group Director of Affiliate Marketing Mosaic Group
Mosaic Group - M
Yoojin Jung
Yoojin Jung Trailmix Head of User Acquisition & Growth Trailmix
Trailmix
Genie Ko
Genie Ko SmartNews Product Marketing (US) SmartNews
SmartNews
Clarize Marais
Clarize Marais Flowlab Head of Marketing Flowlab
FlowLab
Jacinta Mathis
Jacinta Mathis Wagmo VP of Growth Wagmo
Wagmo
Natalie Moses
Natalie Moses Ibble Director of Influencer Marketing Ibble
Ibble logo
Bree Nguyen
Bree Nguyen Wowd VP of Partnerships Wowd
Wowd
Hannah Parvaz
Hannah Parvaz Uptime Head of Marketing Uptime
uptime
Qiana Patterson
Qiana Patterson Tamaa Capital Investor Tamaa Capital
Tamaa Capital
Lisa Pogue
Lisa Pogue AppsFlyer Senior Director of People Operations AppsFlyer
AppsFlyer
Caroline Rose
Caroline Rose Etsy Senior Product Manager Etsy
Etsy
Anannya Roy Sen
Anannya Roy Sen Namshi Head of Marketing & Brand Partnerships Namshi
Namshi
Claire Rozain
Claire Rozain Rovio UA Team Lead Rovio
Rovio
Peggy Anne Salz
Peggy Anne Salz MobileGroove Founder & Chief Analyst MobileGroove
MobileGroove
Laura Schaack
Laura Schaack Tattd Founder & CEO Tattd
Tattd
Olivia Sears
Olivia Sears AARKI Lead Account Specialist AARKI
Aarki
Roma Sieradzka
Roma Sieradzka LOVOO Head of CRM LOVOO
LOVOO
Jenny Song Schmidt
Jenny Song Schmidt Influencer Marketing Influencer Marketing Consultant
Hadar Telem
Hadar Telem Huuuge Games Director of Marketing Analytics Huuuge Games
Huuuge Games
Ludmilla Veloso
Ludmilla Veloso VP of Operations Airbrush
Airbrush
Ming-Chin Wu
Ming-Chin Wu Lenovo Marketing Director Lenovo
Lenovo Logo
Kaelani Amputch-Curtis
Kaelani Amputch-Curtis SpeakHer Global Chairwoman SpeakHer
SpeakHer Association

Agenda

Please Note Times Below
9:00 PST

18:00 CET
NETWORKING
Pre-Event Networking Chat

Log in, check out our custom-designed and fully interactive chat, and start networking directly with other attendees, in our pre-selected topic rooms, or learn more about our limited and high-quality Sponsors!

10:00 PST

19:00 CET
EVENT KICK-OFF
SpeakHer Event Kick-Off!

Join the host of the event, Kaelani Amputch-Curtis, of SpeakHer and App Growth Summit, as she gets our 3rd Annual SpeakHer Virtual Summit started!

Kaelani Amputch-Curtis
Kaelani Amputch-Curtis SpeakHer Global Chairwoman, SpeakHer
10:05 PST

19:05 CET
PRESENTATION
How Uptime Increased Their Organic Web Traffic 6x in 2 Months to Drive More Installs - An In-Depth Case Study

In this expert case study presentation, learn how Hannah Parvaz, Head of Marketing for Uptime, increased their organic traffic 6x in just 2 months. Hannah will show her strategies and before/after data to help you get an edge on your organic growth tactics, as well as guide you on how to turn these web visitors to installs.

Hannah Parvaz
Hannah Parvaz Uptime Head of Marketing, Uptime
10:15 PST

19:15 CET
PRESENTATION
Women in Web3: Some Female-Led Projects to Understand NFTs, Blockchain & DAOs

Web3 is already here, and building a powerful decentralized economy that relies on people. The blockchain is allowing us to create a new world, and this presentation aims to go on the basis of NFTs by reviewing some Women-Led projects.

Claire Rozain
Claire Rozain Rovio UA Team Lead, Rovio
10:25 PST

19:25 CET
DISCUSSION PANEL
First Impressions: How Ad Creatives Succeed at the Top of the Conversion Funnel

Creatives are the first thing a potential user will see about your app. In advertising, creatives are on the front line of the conversion and install process. Depending on which creatives you use, which ad units you select, and the content of these units, will determine the success you’ll have at the top of the funnel. Join our all-star slate of App Advertising experts as they discuss their success with testing creatives to determine winners, which creatives and ad units have worked with Facebook/Google/TikTok, and how creating a narrative, driven story can help with the success of your campaigns!

Clarize Marais
Clarize Marais Flowlab Head of Marketing, Flowlab
Yoojin Jung
Yoojin Jung Trailmix Head of User Acquisition & Growth, Trailmix
Louise Bay
Louise Bay Exient UA Lead, Exient
10:45 PST

19:45 CET
FIRESIDE CHAT
The Golden Rule of Growth: Using Personalization & Segmentation to Drive Deep Ties With Users

It's not enough to offer consumers good deals and irresistible prices. App marketers need to keep up a dialog with consumers and step-up with marketing and messaging that is relevant, personal and helpful. It's the Golden Rule that Namshi has followed to become a top-ranked shopping app in Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain, Qatar & Iraq! Anannya Roy Sen, Head of Marketing at Namshi, joins in a lively fireside chat to discuss how Namshi uses Personalization and Segmentation to drive deep ties and achieve profitable growth with strategies which play across the entire customer lifecycle.

Anannya Roy Sen
Anannya Roy Sen Namshi Head of Marketing & Brand Partnerships, Namshi
Peggy Anne Salz
Peggy Anne Salz MobileGroove Founder & Chief Analyst, MobileGroove
11:00 PST

20:00 CET
PRESENTATION
Advertisers' Data in a New Privacy Reality

As advertisers face the new reality of having increasingly less exposure to raw-level attribution data, they are left to face a new reality of not having a single source of truth. This presentation by HUUUGE Games' Director of Marketing Analytics, Hadar Telem, will review the ongoing changes, and present Hadar's approach for dealing with these challenges!

Hadar Telem
Hadar Telem Huuuge Games Director of Marketing Analytics, Huuuge Games
11:10 PST

20:10 CET
DISCUSSION PANEL
Getting Started in Order to Succeed with Influencer Marketing

How do you truly get started with Influencer Marketing? This channel is still largely a mystery for success. Many apps have tried to hire Influencers, and many apps have failed to realize expected results. Learn tried and true and proven strategies, tactics, and techniques from our panel of experienced and successful influencer marketing leaders in the world of apps.

Natalie Moses
Natalie Moses Ibble Director of Influencer Marketing, Ibble
Jenny Song Schmidt
Jenny Song Schmidt Influencer Marketing Influencer Marketing Consultant
Ludmilla Veloso
Ludmilla Veloso VP of Operations, Airbrush
11:30 PST

20:30 CET
DISCUSSION PANEL
360° of Growth Which Drive Success for Your App!

Growth has commonly been associated with User Acquisition and installs. While this is true, this is only the beginning of App Growth. Onboarding, the way we communicate with our Users, and their experience using our apps, will be equally important in determining the long-term success of our apps. Your customer journey, and creating frameworks to keep your users engaged and coming back to your app again and again, will also increase your monetization efforts, LTV unit economics and organic acquisition results from the virality generated by a highly engaged user base!

Roma Sieradzka
Roma Sieradzka LOVOO Head of CRM, LOVOO
Jacinta Mathis
Jacinta Mathis Wagmo VP of Growth, Wagmo
Stela Ayres
Stela Ayres Itaú Unibanco Growth Marketing Manager, Itaú Unibanco
Caroline Rose
Caroline Rose Etsy Senior Product Manager, Etsy
11:50 PST

20:50 CET
PRESENTATION
Attracting Talent to Fuel a Mobile-First Company

Hiring qualified personnel is one of the toughest challenges for companies looking to realize their mobile ambitions. Organizations are seeking the kind of specialized tech talent that will drive innovation, but first, they have to woo job seekers. This struggle should sound familiar for most of us, hear from Lisa Pogue, Sr. Director of People Operations from AppsFlyer to learn five tips on how to attract the world’s top technical talent.

Lisa Pogue
Lisa Pogue AppsFlyer Senior Director of People Operations, AppsFlyer
12:00 PST

21:00 CET
DISCUSSION PANEL
Strong Leadership Through the Different Stages of App Growth

Four amazing leaders join together to discuss how they have handled running teams and leading divisions and companies at different stages of growth. Whether it be a start-up, mid-sized company, or a large corporation, learn what consistent leadership strategies can be used throughout any growth stage in any business, and also what works for the stage of business your app is in.

Mayra Castro
Mayra Castro Ajuri Founder, Ajuri
Ming-Chin Wu
Ming-Chin Wu Lenovo Marketing Director, Lenovo
Laura Schaack
Laura Schaack Tattd Founder & CEO, Tattd
Riley Andersen
Riley Andersen Umami Games Chief Executive Officer, Umami Games
12:20 PST

21:20 CET
DISCUSSION PANEL
Channel Surfing
Strategizing Which Paid UA Channels Are Worth Budget Spend in 2022

There’s a lot of discussion around shifting UA Strategies in a post-IDFA world, and what that means for Paid User Acquisition strategies. Which Channels can we still rely on, which should we be moving ad budget away from, and which new channels are showing either promise…or massive performance success! Our panel of Paid UA app growth experts will break down where your ad budgets should be going, and how to ensure the investment reaps the rewards you’re looking for!

Lais Aguiar
Laís Aguiar Head of Marketing, PlayKids
Iris Hu
Iris Hu Mosaic Group Director of Affiliate Marketing, Mosaic Group
Juliana Assuncao
Juliana Assunção Founder & CMO, RankMyApp
Olivia Sears
Olivia Sears AARKI Lead Account Specialist, AARKI
12:40 PST

21:40 CET
FIRESIDE CHAT
Starting Your Organization’s DE&I Journey

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion is a practice that continues to gain momentum and significance in mainstream conversations across corporate America. But what about smaller companies and start-ups? Join us for a conversation around how to get started in your organization's DE&I journey, regardless of company size and resources. We'll share our process, learnings, and resources and look forward to hearing from you regarding your own experience.

Genie Ko
Genie Ko SmartNews Product Marketing (US), SmartNews
Jodi Donner
Jodi Donner SmartNews Partner Relations, SmartNews
12:55 PST

21:55 CET
FIRESIDE CHAT
Alternative Funding Strategies

Finding the right investment partnership is incredibly important. With a great deal of VC and Angel Investment funds available these days, finding the right fit is very important. Also, with alternative funding strategies some entrepreneurs and founders might even find unique and novel ways to acquire the capital they need. Feel free to enjoy this incredible conversation between two experts who have been on both sides of the funding fence, and learn the best strategies for your app's fund-raising!

Qiana Patterson
Qiana Patterson Tamaa Capital Investor, Tamaa Capital
Bree Nguyen
Bree Nguyen Wowd VP of Partnerships, Wowd
1:20 PST

22:20 CET
FIRESIDE CHAT
Women Thriving in Tech
How to Use Your Success to Empower Other Women

Join us for a discussion between Emily Cash and Tatiana Hoffman of Adjust on how women can not only break into tech but thrive with tips on how to grow their careers while empowering other women along the way!

Tatiana Hoffman
Tatiana Hoffman Adjust Product Team Lead, US, Adjust
Emily Cash
Emily Cash Adjust Global Head of Product Marketing, Adjust
13:35 PST

22:35 CET
EVENT CLOSING
Event Wrap-Up & Networking Chat

Back to sign-off, and thank all the amazing speakers, attendees, and sponsors, Kaelani will kick-off the final post-event Networking Phase of the day! Feel free to stay and keep chatting in our custom-built platform as we keep the virtual doors open for another hour or so!

Don't forget to join the SpeakHer association while you're here!

Kaelani Amputch-Curtis
Kaelani Amputch-Curtis SpeakHer Global Chairwoman, SpeakHer

Sponsors

Presenting

Contributing

App Growth Summit Testimonials

Brian Choe

"Awesome event! Great speakers and attendees!"

Brian Choe, DesignMap
Sara San Antonio

"I think App Growth Summit was super awesome. I learned a lot of new strategies."

Sara San Antonio, Angi